Silent listener.

Just when I thought God doesn’t pay attention to my prayers, the shocking moment just happened.

I believe that prayers are the most effective weapon one could ever have. But do you also have that moment in your life when you come to lose faith on something that brings you to somewhere you already are at the moment?

It’s very hard to trust your intuitions. But in some instances, all that you need are those so that you can have your needed judgement. What if all of us obey our intuitions and our gut feels? Well, I guess, this world will be in such a big chaos.

I always pray. I pray even for the littlest of things. But more than a couple of times now, I have received His answer. Mostly, not immediately. All my answered prayers are done in the least expected moments. I know right? Who else can give the best of surprises here on earth than God?

I was on the verge of giving up on something I have waited for a long time now because I am really confused. I really don’t know if I am willing to risk some things in my life only because I want to live the glorious moment of that state. I don’t want to let it go but I just don’t know how to hold on to it. When someone makes you happy, you should know how to keep ’em, eh? I mean, you can be happy through the simplest of things, but it’s even more wonderful when someone does it without even trying.

I don’t want to get the impression that I’m like “this” just because somebody makes me feel so. I don’t want to confuse this with the endorphins going crazy in my bloodstream. I want to see the very reason of him coming my way, and staying up late for me, and saying words that are like music in my ear.

But you know what makes me continue doing this? It is because of that answered prayer. I really didn’t believe Him moving across our lives, but how would science, or even literature, explain of how he come to say the exact words that I am thinking? I mean, he is 7,343.3 miles away from me, and I haven’t slipped a single word. I think that’s just A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

If they say that dreams do come true, I say, prayers are always heard. It may be a YES because it is for the best, it may be a NOT NOW because you’re not ready, yet, but bear in mind that it is never a NO because He will always give whatever your heart desires. You just have to trust in His perfect timing. He knows what’s the best for you, because you are His child.

A prayer a day makes your worries go away. Well, at least for me. Because in my life, now and until the ends of eternity, God will always be my silent listener.

“If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.” – John 15:7 ESV

14 thoughts on “Silent listener.

  1. the key to the verse is “If you abide in me, and my words abide in you..” — IF we abide.. because if we abide in Him, if we soak in His word, then we become aligned with His will.. then what we ask will be according to His will, not ours. thus, the “yes” to the prayers. 🙂 but if what we ask is not according to His will for us, being the Father who knows best, He can answer with a “no.” 🙂

  2. I can relate somehow in your story. 7 days without prayer makes one weak! God has a perfect plan for us, if not now, don’t doubt or impatiently wait. He will give it to us what we prayed in the perfect time according to His plan. Pagpalain =)

Leave a Reply

