Future Husband.

I am posting this because of recent posts I am able to read about letters to future partners. Then I remembered, that I also wrote one six months ago. I posted it on my Tumblr site. So, I am going to share it with you guys.

Diana *insert future husband’s surname*

may 15th at 11pm / 0 notes

I don’t have any particular facial features in mind that you’ll have. Or any body physique that I’ll be staring at anytime you take your shirt off. I don’t see anyone as to be the one I tend to be with. All I know is that your heart beats, and I can hear it.

But I can see myself holding you in my arms, comforting you when it seems you didn’t have a good day. To make you some waffles and strawberries for breakfast, and make your coffee with a couple of teaspoons of creamer. To decide what neck tie suits your polo, and make a knot on it. To cheer with you for your favorite basketball team, and laugh at each other when we both got a hoarse voice. To ask your opinion on which photos to print out, and pick out frames to compliment the shots. To watch Spongebob together, and fell asleep with you on the couch. To pick you up from a bar somewhere after you have a good time with your best buds, and pulling up at a 24-hour cafe to have your usual. To go on a road trip, and have stop overs only when my bladder is about to explode, or when your tummy growls. And the most important, to go to church with you, and just be thankful for every second I have you in my life.

There are just so, so, so many things that we can do together. At this moment, you may be half around the globe, working; you may be just a few kilometers away from me, sleeping; or you may be typing in your thoughts for the night, blogging. I don’t really care who you will be. But please promise me one thing: You’ll take care of yourself.

I may have not met you, but please do know, I love you. I love you just before I know you. But I know. I know you’ll just come by, someday. Just don’t take too long. Being single is not a bad thing. I just want to have someone I can share everything with.

Please come sooner. I’m more than ready to love you.

Six months ago. And this was before I become a Christian. Now, a lot of preferences changed.

I still might consider this, but my future husband deserves a lot better. I have nothing against having an open letter to future partners, because as you have read, I also posted it online. Hundreds, or maybe thousands, have read it, too. But as a personal choice, I am doing it old-school. The “updated” letter to my future husband rests in someplace that only an individual knows where. And when we are already at the reception, then I will read it so that everyone will know of how I anticipated that once in a lifetime moment.

4 thoughts on “Future Husband.

  1. wow! 🙂 everyone’s in love in the midst of November hihihi…
    I also do write to my future beloved on a separate journal which I’m planning to give him together with my “I love you too.” 🙂

    God bless all the waiting single ladies and as I always say…the best is yet to come 🙂

    I’m excited for you! ♥♥♥

    • Aww. It’s happy to know that we are all doing something to make the waiting worthy. It’s sweet, too! That you’re writing to him. It’s like introducing your everyday self before you meet him. 🙂

      I am excited for you, too. 🙂 Let us patiently wait for whatever “best” God has in store for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

