Grace.

God has been reaching His hands to us in many ways unimaginable. But most of us don’t notice because we tend to count on our beliefs that we are THAT strong, we are THAT invincible, that we can get by just with our capabilities. I was guilty with this thinking; that I got through everything in life because I was mentally strong, I made the right choices, and I listened to the pieces of advice that were imparted to me. I was very confident that I am the person I was because of what I could do, without thinking, “Where did all those come from?”

“Am I proof, that You are who You say you are? That grace can really change your heart? Do I live like Your love is true?” –Live Like That by Sidewalk Prophets

I am a worrier. Even though I know I have prepared well enough, the possibility that I would be unsuccessful still crawls in. This world’s influence of constant failure ruled me for a long time, and it hasn’t done me any good. When I succeed, I feel relieved. Otherwise, I sulk in my own misery. I tell you, it isn’t the best feeling this earth could offer anyone.

A friend asked me what grace is. I wasn’t able to answer her because I really don’t know how to explain it. All that I ever managed to blurt out is that, “It is related to God’s mercy.” So I asked what it means, and I have been told that “Grace is something given to someone who doesn’t deserve it.” Yes. I guess I wasn’t able to expound on it because in the first place, I wasn’t really worth it. I wasn’t, but God does the opposite. His grace saved me all my life, and I haven’t stopped, even just for a minute, to thank Him.

That grace can really change your heart?” Yes, grace really does this. I have this new perspective that nothing is ever hard if you know God is able to help you out in just about anything. That God is the source of hope that life continues even if you stumble almost all the time. And that God is the only One who can bring about the best in you.

Do I live like Your love is true?” I always think about this. I wonder if all my actions and words reflect of how God is ever great. I live in a world that critical eyes are to be anticipated. They will think that you have no right to commit sin. But what if I don’t live it out? Will God kick me out of His kingdom? One thing I have learned, no one knows your being like God does. His love will be evident from those who accept Him in their hearts. And that’s how strong His love is. It will steer you in that direction that will only lead to His righteousness, no matter hard you resist.

“Am I proof, that You are who You say you are?” I maybe still “new” in this faith, but I am just thankful that God wants me to become an evidence of what His greatness can do. I am still in the process of understanding who Jesus is, but I am already overflowing with the love He can only offer. I don’t know, yet, what He really wants me to do, but I will rather be here than in any place where His name must not be spoken of.

God is the only one who can help you. Can you give up everything for Him? If his unending and unfailing love is at stake, why not? That is more valuable than any treasure anyone could offer.

Leave a Reply

