12/17/13

I guess that’s why I’m not that easy to be loved.

Because I’m just the same as everyone: a sinner.

Ever had that moment when you know some other people did something wrong, then you’d let them go away with it just because you’re afraid what they would say?

I just had it.

It’s just sad that one would choose to cover every little filthy thing of this world with what it has promised them. Not knowing – not thinking — that there’s Someone who looks over and sees every little thing.

However, it had made me realize something. That we, humans, are not easy to be loved. With every flaw that we have, with every decision that we make that could kill us, with every blemish that our selfishness has scarred us, God doesn’t see all of that because of Jesus.

Imagine yourself standing in the throne room of God and you are to be reminded of every sin that you have done. But then Jesus would stand by your side, before His Father, and say, “None of those matters. I’ve finished it all at the cross. This child of Yours believed in me and lived out the mission You had for him.”

I praise God for His everyday grace and mercy. I thank Jesus for what He has done for me. If it weren’t for all those, I think I won’t be able to understand how great the love of the Father is.

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. – Ephesians 2:10 (NIV)

Thank You, God. I think I understand now why You have placed me here.

Leave a Reply

